Skoolur
CBSE · Sharjah

Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School LLC

Three years old, still growing a grade a year, and one of the very few Sharjah CBSE schools that publishes its own fee table without being asked.

The regulator’s grade

Good · not stated by SPEA

Awarded by SPEA under its own inspection framework. It grades the school, not your child’s year group.

Source: CBSE affiliation register (SARAS), affiliation 6630278, checked 2026-09-16

Grades
Pre-KG to Class 11
Where
Al Azra, Sharjah
Operator
Bhavans Middle East
Regulator
SPEA
Inspection grade
Good · not stated by SPEA
Medium
English
Established
2023
Its own site
Open

Second languages offered

Overview

What this school actually is, and who governs it

Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School opened in Al Azra on 23 August 2023, which is the date on its SPEA licence, and it is still building upward. Its senior cohort reached Class 11 for 2026-27; there has not yet been a Class 12 here, and the school's own fee table stops at Class 11 for exactly that reason even though the licence permits it to run to Class 12. A start-up school is a different proposition from an established one, and the honest way to read it is that you are buying the plan and the operator rather than a track record. The first Class 10 cohort sat the CBSE board examination in 2025-26 - a single year of results is a data point, not a trend.

The operator is the part with history. Bhavans Middle East traces itself to Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in Mumbai and began its Gulf work in Kuwait in 2000; it now runs schools in Kuwait, Bahrain, Abu Dhabi and Al Ain alongside this one. "Pearl Wisdom" is a newer sub-brand the group has rolled out city by city rather than a school it acquired - Al Ain in 2019, Dubai in 2020, Sharjah in 2023 - which is worth knowing because it explains why the name appears in three emirates with no shared campus history. One concrete consequence of belonging to the group is that examinations are set in common across the Bhavans Middle East schools rather than school by school.

The classroom model here is specific enough to check against. The school caps classes at around twenty-five children and staffs kindergarten with a teacher and a teaching assistant together. It operates a no-homework policy from kindergarten through Class 4. Art is compulsory from Class 1 to Class 12, and performing arts and music are compulsory to Class 5 before becoming electives. Parent meetings run on a forty-five-day cycle, and a learning management system gives parents week-by-week visibility of what is being taught. Whether that suits your child is a judgement; what matters for a comparison page is that these are stated commitments a parent can hold the school to, rather than adjectives.

On languages, this is the most explicit school in the batch. The curriculum page states that Arabic runs alongside English at the primary stage, that the second-language choice at that stage is between French and Hindi taught through daily instruction, and that Malayalam is available as an option. What the school does not publish is what happens to that menu in the middle and secondary grades, and that is precisely where language choices become irreversible because they feed into Class 10 board entries. A family choosing this school for Malayalam should ask, in writing, whether it continues past primary and whether it has run in each of the last three years.

The inspection position needs stating carefully. SPEA's licence record for school 440 carries the grade Good, and that is what appears above. What it does not carry is a report. For every older Indian-curriculum school nearby, the same register hosts two or three dated Itqan review PDFs a parent can open and read; for this school there is a fee document and nothing else, and an independent round-up of the 2026 Sharjah outcomes lists it among the schools not yet inspected. So take the Good at face value as the regulator's current standing for the school, but understand that you cannot read the reasoning behind it, and that a school licensed in August 2023 has had little time to accumulate a review history either way.

A word on what the school charges and how it presents it, because it is genuinely unusual. Most Sharjah schools tell you to ask. This one puts a full per-grade tuition table on its own website, alongside the one-off admission fee, the assessment fee band and the uniform cost with VAT shown. That does not make it cheap - it sits at the top of this batch - but it does make it comparable, and a parent can do the fifteen-year arithmetic before the first phone call.

Licensing, inspection and complaints sit with Sharjah Private Education Authority. The syllabus, the exams and the certificate come from CBSE, which is a different body answering different questions.

Fees

What it costs, and where that number comes from

We print the published schedule or we print nothing. No ranges, no averages, no “approximately” - a parent who budgets against an invented figure finds out at the counter.

2024-25 tuition, by grade

Published schedule
Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School LLC annual tuition by grade, 2024-25, in AED
GradeAnnual tuition (AED)
Pre-KG9,200
KG 110,700
KG 211,200
Class 113,900
Class 213,900
Class 313,900
Class 413,900
Class 514,900
Class 615,900
Class 715,900
Class 816,700
Class 917,900
Class 1018,700
Class 1120,200
Class 1221,200

These are the regulator's approved amounts, taken from the fee structure SPEA publishes on this school's licence record, and each covers tuition together with books. Uniform sits outside at AED 360 for Pre-KG and AED 420 from KG 1 upward. The school's own fee page gives lower numbers for 2026-27 - AED 9,000 at Pre-KG rising to AED 18,500 at Class 11 - because that document lists tuition alone and stops at the highest grade currently running; the regulator's letter covers every licensed grade including the Class 12 that has not yet opened. Three further charges are the school's own and appear in neither document twice: a one-off admission fee of AED 525, an assessment fee between AED 250 and AED 500 by grade, and uniform at AED 360 to AED 390 including VAT. SPEA's letter prints no academic year on its face and was generated in July 2024, which places it in the 2024-25 cycle.

Source: SPEA approved fee structure, Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School L.L.C (PDF), checked 2026-09-16

Fee increases are governed by SPEA, not by the school, and that is also where a fee dispute goes.

Admissions

Getting a seat

Age and timing

Age is measured against 31 March of the year of entry: three years for Pre-KG, four for KG 1, five for KG 2 and six for Class 1. The school publishes an age calculator on its admission page so a parent can settle the year group before filling anything in, which removes the commonest source of a rejected application.

The school does not publish opening and closing dates. Its enrolment form asks you to pick an academic year instead, which in practice means applications are taken continuously against seats in a school that is still adding a grade each year. Because the senior end is newly built, Classes 10 and 11 have the thinnest capacity and the least room to absorb a late arrival.

What to have ready

  • Child's passport and visa pages, plus Emirates ID
  • Birth certificate and the full vaccination record
  • Health insurance card
  • Previous school reports, where the child has attended school before
  • Transfer certificate, attested, for a child moving from another school
  • Tenancy contract and a utility bill as proof of residence
  • Copies of both parents' passports and Emirates IDs

The steps, in order

  1. 1.Check the year group with the school's own age calculator against the 31 March rule.
  2. 2.Complete the online application form on the school's site.
  3. 3.Hand in the hard-copy document set, including the attested transfer certificate if there is one.
  4. 4.Attend the entry-level assessment - for the youngest children this is an informal interaction rather than a test.
  5. 5.Pay the non-refundable AED 525 admission fee once SPEA has approved the placement, which is the step that makes the seat real.

Source: Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School, admission process, checked 2026-09-16

Academics

What is taught, and which languages are on offer

Streams at Class 11 and 12

The school reached Class 11 for the first time in 2026-27 and has not yet run a Class 12, so no stream structure is published and no Class 12 board results exist. Its first Class 10 cohort sat the CBSE examination in 2025-26. If your child is entering the senior phase, ask which stream combinations will actually run for their year rather than which ones are planned - in a school this young the answer depends on how many pupils opt in.

Languages

Arabic runs alongside English from the primary stage, as UAE rules require. The published second-language choice at primary is French or Hindi, delivered through daily instruction rather than a weekly period, with Malayalam offered as an option on top. The school does not publish what the menu looks like from the middle grades upward, and that is the gap to close before you accept a seat, because a language started in Class 3 and dropped in Class 6 leaves a child with neither a continued mother tongue nor a fresh start.

What it is known for

Being a deliberately-designed new campus rather than a grown-up one: classes capped near twenty-five, a teacher plus an assistant in every kindergarten room, no homework from kindergarten to Class 4, compulsory art to Class 12, parent meetings every forty-five days, and examinations set in common with the other Bhavans Middle East schools.

Second languages listed for this school

Language options are set by the school and can differ between year groups. Confirm the combination for your child’s entry grade in writing before accepting a seat. Full list across every school: filter schools by second language.

Currently offered here: Arabic, Hindi, French, Malayalam.

For teachers

Teaching jobs at Bhavans Sharjah

Roles this kind of school hires for

  • Kindergarten teachers and teaching assistants, since every early-years class is staffed by a pair
  • Primary class teachers for a rapidly filling Class 1 to Class 5
  • French, Hindi and Malayalam teachers for the primary second-language programme
  • Art, music and performing arts specialists, which are timetabled subjects here rather than clubs
  • Class 11 subject teachers appointed ahead of the school's first Class 12 cohort

When hiring actually runs

A school adding a grade every year hires ahead of itself, so the senior-phase posts are advertised a full year before the cohort arrives. The Indian-curriculum cycle still governs the timing - January for the serious drives, March as the new academic year opens, August for the gaps that appear over the summer break. The school states its own bar: qualifications that satisfy SPEA, a degree in education, and a minimum of three years' experience.

Before anyone interviews you, the paperwork is SPEA’s teacher licensing route, not the school’s.

Pay, plainly

No pay scale for private-school teachers is published by SPEA, by the Ministry of Education or by CBSE, so this page will not quote one for this school or any other. Two things the school does state on its own careers page are worth repeating because they protect a candidate: it does not recruit through agencies, and it does not charge applicants a fee. Anyone asking you to pay for a role here is not acting for the school. Ask for salary, housing, flights, medical cover and gratuity as separate written lines.

We list no vacancies of our own for other schools - the link goes to the employer, so nothing here can go stale on a teacher.

Recent updates

What has changed on this page

Dated, sourced, and kept even when the change was us correcting ourselves.

  1. Per-grade fees taken from SPEA's approved fee structure for school 440, which covers every licensed grade to Class 12; the school's own lower 2026-27 tuition-only figures, stopping at Class 11, are set out beside them so the difference is visible.

    Source: SPEA approved fee structure, Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School L.L.C (PDF), checked 2026-09-16

  2. Licence date confirmed as 23 August 2023 and the Itqan grade recorded as Good from SPEA's own record for school 440; the authority publishes no dated review report behind that grade, so no cycle year is claimed.

    Source: SPEA licence record, school 440 (Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School L.L.C), checked 2026-09-16

Location and contact

Where it is, and who to write to

Address
Al Azra, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
The school’s own site
https://bhavanssharjah.com/
Who to write to instead
Private schools here are licensed and inspected by Sharjah Private Education Authority, which is also where a fee or safeguarding complaint goes, and where the file stays if the school closes.

Source: CBSE affiliation register (SARAS), affiliation 6630278, checked 2026-09-16

Questions parents ask

Bhavans Sharjah, honestly answered

Does Bhavans Pearl Wisdom School Sharjah have Class 12?

Not yet. The school opened in August 2023 and its oldest cohort reached Class 11 for 2026-27, which is also where its published fee table stops. SPEA licenses it up to Class 12, so the grade is expected to follow as the cohort moves up, but there has been no Class 12 group and no Class 12 board results here to date.

What are the fees at Bhavans Sharjah?

Two documents exist. SPEA's approved structure runs AED 9,200 at Pre-KG, AED 10,700 and AED 11,200 across kindergarten, AED 13,900 through Classes 1 to 4, then 14,900, 15,900, 16,700, 17,900, 18,700, 20,200 and 21,200 to Class 12, covering tuition plus books. The school's own 2026-27 page lists tuition alone, AED 9,000 up to AED 18,500 at Class 11. On top sit a one-off AED 525 admission fee, an assessment fee of AED 250 to 500 and uniform at AED 360 to 390 with VAT.

What inspection rating does this school have?

Good, on SPEA’s licence record for school 440. The caveat is that no dated Itqan review report sits behind it - SPEA hosts several report PDFs for each of the older schools nearby and none for this one, and an independent round-up of the 2026 Sharjah outcomes lists it among schools not yet inspected. So the grade stands as the regulator’s current position, but you cannot read the evidence for it. The SPEA page explains the review cycle.

Is this school connected to Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in India?

It is run by Bhavans Middle East, which describes itself as an education venture associated with Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in Mumbai and which started in Kuwait in 2000. Pearl Wisdom is the group's own newer name, used for its Al Ain campus from 2019, Dubai from 2020 and Sharjah from 2023. It is not a rebranding of a previously independent Sharjah school.

Can my child study Malayalam here?

The curriculum page offers Malayalam as an option at primary, alongside a French-or-Hindi second language and compulsory Arabic. What is not published is whether Malayalam continues into the middle and secondary grades. Ask for that in writing before you accept a seat, because the answer decides whether the subject can be carried through to the Class 10 board entry.

How old is the school, and does that matter?

SPEA licensed it on 23 August 2023, so it is in its fourth year. It matters in three practical ways: there is no inspection history, there is one year of Class 10 results rather than a series, and the senior grades have the least capacity because they were built most recently. Against that, class sizes are capped near twenty-five and the campus and staffing were designed rather than inherited.

What age does my child need to be for KG 1?

Four years old by 31 March of the year of entry, with three for Pre-KG, five for KG 2 and six for Class 1. The school publishes an age calculator so you can settle the year group before applying. The 31 March date is the one that applies to Indian-curriculum schools in the UAE; the 31 December rule introduced for 2026-27 applies to schools whose year starts in August or September.

How does the school handle homework and parent contact?

It operates a stated no-homework policy from kindergarten through Class 4, runs parent-teacher meetings on a forty-five-day cycle, and gives parents week-by-week visibility of the curriculum through a learning management system. Examinations are set in common across the Bhavans Middle East schools rather than written locally.

Where to go next

Free · no card needed

Studying the CBSE syllabus? Send us the book list.

One free 20-minute assessment first, with no card and nothing to cancel. Afterwards you get an honest note on what the teacher actually noticed.

  1. Tell us the class, the board, and where it is going wrong.
  2. We find a teacher who has taught that exact thing, and offer a slot.
  3. A free 20-minute assessment - stay and watch if you would like to.
  • No card, nothing to commit to
  • One teacher, one child, every class
  • The same teacher, every single week

Book a free assessment

A free 20-minute assessment. We find where your child actually is, then tell you what we would do about it. No card, no commitment.

Outside India? Add your country code, like +971.

Or message us on WhatsApp

We only use your number to arrange classes with Skoolur. No spam, no selling your details on, ever. See our privacy policy.