PM SHRI Kendriya Vidyalaya Hebbal, Bengaluru
A senior secondary Kendriya Vidyalaya next to the Central Power Research Institute at Hebbal, listed in both national registers and, for the moment, invisible on its own website.
No published inspection grade
KVS has not published a grade we can link to for this school, so none is printed here. Ask the school which inspection year its last report covers.
Source: CBSE affiliated schools register (SARAS), affiliation 800003, checked 2026-09-16
- Board
- KV · 800003
- Grades
- Class 1 to Class 12
- Where
- Hebbal, Bengaluru
- Operator
- Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
- Regulator
- KVS
- Medium
- English
- Its own site
- Open
Second languages offered
What this school actually is, and who governs it
This record is deliberately shorter on detail than its neighbours, and the reason should be stated before anything else. The school's own website, hebbalbangalore.kvs.ac.in, did not load on any attempt made on 16 September 2026. The domain resolves correctly through DNS to a government s3waas host at 103.195.210.189, and the connection then simply times out, on HTTPS and on plain HTTP alike, over more than one attempt spaced apart. That is a hosting outage rather than a school that has closed: both national registers list the school as operating. But it means the campus-level facts that make the other records in this set useful, the section counts, the roll, the staffing gaps, the streams, the founding year, could not be read, and nothing has been invented to cover the gap.
What the registers do establish is solid. CBSE's affiliated-schools register carries the school at senior secondary level under affiliation 800003 with school code 49012, in Bengaluru Urban district, and gives its name with the PM SHRI prefix, meaning it has been designated under the central scheme for exemplar schools implementing the National Education Policy 2020. Senior secondary status confirms that Classes 11 and 12 run here, although which streams they offer is not recorded in either register and cannot be stated.
The address is the more interesting register entry. Both sources place the school at Sadashivnagar Post, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560080, and the sangathan's directory adds the detail that it stands beside CPRI, the Central Power Research Institute. A Kendriya Vidyalaya raised next to a national research laboratory is usually sponsored by it, which in the sangathan's scheme would make this a project or an Institute of Higher Learning campus rather than a defence or civil one. That would matter a great deal to an applicant, because sector determines which category sits at the head of the priority queue. It is a reasonable inference and it is not a verified fact, so it is offered here as a question to put to the school rather than as an answer.
One unusual point of agreement is worth recording, because at most of the schools in this set the registers disagree. Both CBSE and the sangathan name the head of this school as Anand Prakash Semwal. Across the twenty-five Kendriya Vidyalayas examined in these two cities, that concurrence is the exception rather than the rule: several campuses have one name in CBSE's register and a different one in the sangathan's directory, and one has a name in both while its own staffing table records the post as vacant. Where the two independent registers agree, the name is more likely to be current.
Everything below this point, the fee schedule, the age rules, the admission process and the pay levels, applies to every Kendriya Vidyalaya in the country and is therefore reliable for this campus even though the campus itself could not be reached. It is also the reason this page still earns its place: a family looking at KV Hebbal needs the national rules as much as the local detail, and the national rules do not depend on a web server in Bengaluru staying up. When the site returns, this record should be revisited for the section counts, the streams and the staffing position.
Licensing, inspection and complaints sit with Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan. The syllabus, the exams and the certificate come from CBSE, which is a different body answering different questions.
What it costs, and where that number comes from
We print the published schedule or we print nothing. No ranges, no averages, no “approximately” - a parent who budgets against an invented figure finds out at the counter.
2026-27 tuition, by grade
Published schedule| Grade | Annual tuition (INR) |
|---|---|
| Class 9 tuition, per month | 200 |
| Class 10 tuition, per month | 200 |
| Class 11 Commerce or Humanities tuition, per month | 300 |
| Class 11 Science tuition, per month | 400 |
| Class 12 Commerce or Humanities tuition, per month | 300 |
| Class 12 Science tuition, per month | 400 |
| Computer fund from Class 3, per month | 100 |
| Vidyalaya Vikas Nidhi, per month | 500 |
| Admission fee, one time | 25 |
This is the one part of the record that does not suffer from the site being down, because fees at a Kendriya Vidyalaya are not a school-level matter at all. The sangathan publishes a single schedule for every campus in India and no principal can vary it. These figures were read from that schedule on 16 September 2026; the sangathan's own host has not responded since, so they are warranted as of that date and not as of today, and should be confirmed at the counter when you visit. Tuition does not begin until Class 9. Before that the charges are the Vidyalaya Vikas Nidhi at 500 rupees a month and, from Class 3, a computer fund of 100 rupees a month. Girls in Classes 6 to 12, Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe children, children of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan staff and pupils admitted against the 25 per cent Right to Education quota pay no tuition.
Source: Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan fee structure, checked 2026-09-16
Fee increases are governed by KVS, not by the school, and that is also where a fee dispute goes.
Getting a seat
Age and timing
For Class 1, six completed years as on 31 March of the year of admission and an age below eight, with children born on 1 April treated as eligible. Bands for Classes 2 to 10 are published on the same reference date. These rules come from the sangathan and hold at this campus regardless of anything its own site might say when it returns.
Class 1 registration runs online during a window advertised by the Bengaluru Regional Office, normally early in the calendar year for an April start. Seat availability above Class 1 is published campus by campus on each school's own vacancy page, and this school's page could not be reached, so the only way to find out what is free here is to telephone the office.
What to have ready
- Birth certificate showing the child falls inside the applicable age band
- Service certificate and transfer record for the parent making the priority claim
- Transfer certificate from the previous school for any class above the first
- Community certificate for a Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe or OBC non-creamy-layer seat
- Disability certificate for a Child with Special Needs seat under the 3 per cent horizontal quota
- Residence proof where the Right to Education quota is claimed
The steps, in order
- 1.Telephone the school before anything else, because its website is down and no seat or section information could be obtained from it.
- 2.Ask which sector the campus belongs to, since the CPRI connection suggests a research sponsor but neither register states it.
- 3.Ask which streams run at Classes 11 and 12; CBSE's register confirms senior secondary status but names no streams.
- 4.Register online inside the advertised window for Class 1.
- 5.For Class 9, prepare for the sangathan's written test across Hindi, English, Mathematics, Social Science and Science.
- 6.The shared priority order, reservation percentages and Right to Education route are set out at /regulators/kvs.
Source: KVS Admission Guidelines 2026-27 and onwards (PDF), checked 2026-09-16
What is taught, and which languages are on offer
Streams at Class 11 and 12
Senior secondary status is confirmed by CBSE's register, so Classes 11 and 12 run here. Which streams they offer is not recorded in either register and the school's own site could not be reached, so nothing is claimed. Among the Bengaluru Kendriya Vidyalayas whose pages did load, the offer ranges from Science alone at the DRDO and Rail Wheel Factory campuses to all three streams at ASC Centre and MEG Centre, so the range of possibilities here is wide and worth a telephone call.
Languages
Unknown. Hindi is taught throughout the Kendriya Vidyalaya system, which is why it is recorded as the second language on this record, but whether Sanskrit, Kannada or any other option runs at Class 6 on this campus could not be established from either register. At the Bengaluru campuses that could be read, Sanskrit was commonly sanctioned and frequently unstaffed, which is at least a useful thing to ask about here.
What it is known for
Its position beside the Central Power Research Institute at Sadashivnagar Post, its PM SHRI designation under CBSE's register, and being one of the few schools in this set where both national registers name the same head.
Second languages listed for this school
Language options are set by the school and can differ between year groups. Confirm the combination for your child’s entry grade in writing before accepting a seat. Full list across every school: filter schools by second language.
Currently offered here: Hindi.
Teaching jobs at KV Hebbal
Roles this kind of school hires for
- Post Graduate Teachers for Classes 11 and 12, which CBSE's register confirms run here
- Trained Graduate Teachers across the middle school
- Primary teachers, the largest single grade at any Kendriya Vidyalaya
- Librarian, art, music, work education and physical education posts, which the sangathan sanctions at most campuses of this size
- Contractual appointments made locally against unfilled sanctioned posts
When hiring actually runs
The two-track pattern holds here as everywhere in the system: locally arranged contractual hiring around the April start of the session, and regular recruitment run centrally by Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan whenever it notifies a national drive. Because this school's own vacancy page could not be reached, a candidate cannot see which posts are open and should approach the office directly.
Before anyone interviews you, the paperwork is KVS’s teacher licensing route, not the school’s.
Pay, plainly
Pay does not vary between Kendriya Vidyalayas and is published, which makes it one of the few things about this campus that can be stated with confidence while its site is down. The 7th Central Pay Commission levels are Primary Teacher 6 at 35,400 to 1,12,400 rupees, Trained Graduate Teacher 7 at 44,900 to 1,42,400, Post Graduate Teacher 8 at 47,600 to 1,51,100, Vice Principal 10 at 56,100 to 1,77,500 and Principal 12 at 78,800 to 2,09,200. Contractual engagements sit outside this matrix on terms no campus publishes.
We list no vacancies of our own for other schools - the link goes to the employer, so nothing here can go stale on a teacher.
What has changed on this page
Dated, sourced, and kept even when the change was us correcting ourselves.
The school's own website could not be reached on repeated attempts over HTTPS and HTTP; the domain resolves to a government s3waas host at 103.195.210.189 and the connection times out. No campus-level facts were obtainable from it.
Source: Directory of Kendriya Vidyalayas, KVS, checked 2026-09-16
CBSE's register lists the school at senior secondary level under affiliation 800003 with school code 49012 in Bengaluru Urban district, and carries it with the PM SHRI prefix.
Source: CBSE affiliated schools register (SARAS), affiliation 800003, checked 2026-09-16
The sangathan's directory gives KV code 1046 and places the school at Sadashivnagar Post, Hebbal, beside CPRI, Bengaluru 560080, with the office on 8876238660.
Source: Directory of Kendriya Vidyalayas, KVS, checked 2026-09-16
Both registers independently name the head as Anand Prakash Semwal, which is unusual in this set and makes the name more likely to be current than most.
Source: CBSE affiliated schools register (SARAS), affiliation 800003, checked 2026-09-16
Age bands, the category priority order, the 15, 7.5 and 27 per cent reservations, the 3 per cent Children with Special Needs quota and the Class 9 written test read from the sangathan's admission guidelines.
Source: KVS Admission Guidelines 2026-27 and onwards (PDF), checked 2026-09-16
Pay levels quoted from a Kendriya Vidyalaya's published monthly remuneration disclosure.
Source: Published KVS pay levels, KV Anna Nagar disclosure, checked 2026-09-16
Where it is, and who to write to
- Address
- Hebbal, Bengaluru, India
- The school’s own site
- https://hebbalbangalore.kvs.ac.in/
- Who to write to instead
- Private schools here are licensed and inspected by Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, which is also where a fee or safeguarding complaint goes, and where the file stays if the school closes.
Source: CBSE affiliated schools register (SARAS), affiliation 800003, checked 2026-09-16
KV Hebbal, honestly answered
Why is there so little detail about this school?
Because its website would not load. On 16 September 2026 the domain resolved correctly but every connection timed out, over both HTTPS and HTTP, on more than one attempt. Section counts, roll, streams, staffing and founding year all live on that site, so none of them could be read, and none has been guessed.
Has the school closed?
No. Both CBSE's affiliated-schools register and Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan's own directory list it as operating, CBSE at senior secondary level under affiliation 800003. What failed was the web host, not the school.
Does it teach Classes 11 and 12?
Yes. CBSE's register records it at senior secondary level, which means Classes 11 and 12 run. Which streams those classes offer is not stated in either register, so ring the office and ask before assuming Science or Commerce is available.
Which sector is it?
Not stated by either register. The sangathan's directory places the school beside the Central Power Research Institute, which would ordinarily point to a research sponsor and therefore a project or Institute of Higher Learning campus, but that is an inference and the sector governs the whole admission priority order, so it should be confirmed directly.
What will it cost?
The same as every Kendriya Vidyalaya, because the schedule is national. Nothing in tuition to Class 8, 200 rupees a month at Classes 9 and 10, 300 or 400 a month at Classes 11 and 12 by stream, plus a 500 rupee monthly development fund and a 100 rupee computer fund from Class 3. Admission is a one-time 25 rupees.
Who is the principal?
Anand Prakash Semwal, according to both CBSE's register and the sangathan's directory. Agreement between the two registers is uncommon across the schools in this set, which makes this name more reliable than most.
How do I find out whether there are free seats?
By telephone, on 8876238660. Every Kendriya Vidyalaya publishes a vacancy table on its own website, but this school's site cannot currently be reached, so the usual route of checking before you travel is not available here.
What does the PM SHRI prefix mean?
It marks the school as designated under the central PM SHRI scheme, which selects schools as exemplars for implementing the National Education Policy 2020. It brings funding and reporting obligations. It does not change who is eligible for a seat, which remains governed entirely by the sangathan's admission guidelines.
Where to go next
Studying the KV syllabus? Send us the book list.
One free 20-minute assessment first, with no card and nothing to cancel. Afterwards you get an honest note on what the teacher actually noticed.
- Tell us the class, the board, and where it is going wrong.
- We find a teacher who has taught that exact thing, and offer a slot.
- A free 20-minute assessment - stay and watch if you would like to.
- No card, nothing to commit to
- One teacher, one child, every class
- The same teacher, every single week